Pitt Psychiatry Faculty and Trainees Attend the American Academy of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry Annual Meeting

Department of Psychiatry faculty and UPMC Western Psychiatric Hospital (WPH) residents attended the 66th Annual Meeting of the American Academy of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry (AACAP), disseminating their expertise through 26 workshops, posters and presentations on numerous topics in the field, as well as on well-being for physicians and career development for medical students and residents. The annual conference is the largest professional gathering of child and adolescent psychiatrists worldwide.

We are also delighted to announce that in addition to WPH residents Drs. Jessica Stephens, Amanda Downey and Cindy Chou, who won EOP awards, the following members of Pitt Psychiatry were also recognized:

  • Sansea Jacobson, MD (Associate Program Director, Office of Residency Training) received a Certificate of Distinction for Inspired Mentorship from the AACAP Committee on Medical Students and Residents. 
  • Traci M. Kennedy, PhD, a postdoctoral fellow in the Developmental Alcohol Research T32 training program, was honored at the Junior Research Scholar Lunch with a Klingenstein Third Generation Foundation Fellowship in Child and Adolescent ADHD and Depression.
  • Neal Ryan, MD, was chosen for the Presidential Interview with AACAP President, Dr. Karen Dineen Wagner.
  • Rasim Diler, MD was selected as a Distinguished Member of AACAP in recognition of his excellence in teaching, patient care, clinical innovation, and scholarly contributions to the field.

Congratulations to all who attended!

2019 AACAP Meeting