Sansea Jacobson, MD Elected Co-Chair of AACAP Training and Education Committee

Congratulations to Sansea Jacobson, MD on her election as Co-Chair of the American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry (AACAP) Training and Education Committee. This committee of 13 national leaders, in collaboration with the AACAP Alliance for Learning and Innovation (AALI), is charged with the task of creating and promoting high-quality, innovative educational resources and initiatives to support learners in the field. 

Dr. Jacobson is an Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and Director of the Child and Adolescent Fellowship Program and the Triple Board Program. She serves as a child and adolescent psychiatrist at the Services for Teens at Risk (STAR) Clinic and the Center for Children & Families (CCF). Dr. Jacobson’s clinical interests include adolescent suicide prevention, positive messaging in youth media, and transition-aged individuals. She is a co-founder of the Academic Administrator, Clinical Educator (AACE) Residency Track and faculty lead of the Physician Wellbeing Initiative. 

Dr. Jacobson has been a member of AACAP since 2010. She previously served on its Triple Board and Post-Pediatric Portal Committee and was its representative on the Joint Commission Taskforce for Suicide Prevention. In her new leadership role, Dr. Jacobson has also been selected to serve on the AACAP Presidential Initiative Taskforce with the mission to enhance screening and treatment of youth with depression.